What commands Entity Framework 6 enable migrations?


In Entity Framework 5.0, which supports a single DbContext per Database, we use this syntax

Enable-Migrations -Contexttypename myDbcontext // to enable migration

update-database - verbose // to update Database Schema

How do we do the same things in Entity Framework 6 for multiple DbContext for a single Database? Please include an example or link.

Anticipated Thanks



Popular Answer

I think this article will answer this question: Entity-Framework-6-Code-First-Migrations-with-Multiple-Data-Contexts

Licensed under: CC-BY-SA
Not affiliated with Stack Overflow
Is this KB legal? Yes, learn why